Practical answers for a more comfortable home

Best Wall-Mounted LP Heaters for Supplemental Home Heating

The best wall-mounted LP heater depends on room size, fuel flexibility, and how you want heat delivered. The ProCom 30,000-BTU model is best for larger spaces needing propane-only heat; Mr. Heater’s 30,000-BTU dual-fuel model suits buyers who want fuel flexibility; and its 20,000-BTU radiant model is better for smaller areas. The list also includes a gas wall heater with unspecified fuel and an electric panel heater, which is not an LP heater.

Product Best Fit Fuel or Heat Type
ProCom ML300HBA-B Larger areas Propane, blue flame
Mr. Heater 30,000 BTU Fuel flexibility Dual fuel, blue flame
Mr. Heater 20,000 BTU Smaller areas Dual fuel, radiant
Comfort Glow KWP212 Manual, non-electric operation Gas, infrared
EconoHome 400W Panel Electric alternative Electric convection

ProCom 30,000-BTU Propane Blue Flame Heater

ProCom 30,000 BTU propane blue flame heater

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers seeking a high-output, propane-only ventless heater for a larger area. The listed capacity is 30,000 BTU, with coverage stated as up to 1,400 square feet. Those figures make it the highest-capacity propane-specific option in this group.

It has manual controls with low, medium, and high settings, push-button Piezo ignition, and an oxygen depletion sensor with automatic shut-off. The heater does not require electricity, according to its feature list. Choose it if those controls and propane-only operation match your setup.

Limitation: It operates on propane only, so it is not the choice for someone seeking natural-gas capability. The listed coverage is a manufacturer figure, not a guarantee for every room or climate.

Mr. Heater 30,000-BTU Dual-Fuel Blue Flame

Mr. Heater 30,000 BTU vent-free dual-fuel blue flame heater

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want a 30,000-BTU blue-flame heater with dual-fuel capability. The listing identifies it as vent-free and dual fuel, making it a better fit than a propane-only model when the ability to use either supported fuel matters.

Its stated heat output is 30,000 BTU per hour, and the listed coverage is up to 1,000 square feet. It uses battery-operated electronic spark ignition, and a battery is included. This is a useful comparison with the ProCom: both list 30,000 BTU, while ProCom specifies propane-only operation and greater stated coverage.

Limitation: The supplied feature information does not specify control settings or an oxygen depletion sensor, so confirm the full product documentation for details before buying.

Mr. Heater 20,000-BTU Radiant Dual-Fuel Heater

Mr. Heater 20,000 BTU vent-free radiant dual-fuel heater

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers comparing a lower-output radiant model for smaller spaces. The stated output is 20,000 BTU per hour, with coverage of up to 700 square feet. Its radiant heat style differs from the blue-flame products in this guide.

The listed features include dual-fuel operation and battery-operated electronic spark ignition. Choose this model over a 30,000-BTU option if its listed output and area coverage better match the room you intend to heat.

Limitation: Its lower listed output and coverage make it a less suitable match than the 30,000-BTU models for buyers prioritizing maximum capacity. Room insulation and layout can affect heating results.

Comfort Glow KWP212 Infrared Wall Heater

Comfort Glow KWP212 two-plaque infrared gas wall heater

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers seeking a manually controlled gas wall heater with infrared heat. The product name identifies two plaques and a 12,000-BTU output, while its feature list describes a vent-free infrared burner, adjustable heat settings, and no electricity requirement.

It may suit buyers who prioritize straightforward manual operation and infrared heat over the higher output of the 20,000- and 30,000-BTU models. It was selected as a gas-heater option, but the supplied details do not establish that it runs on liquid propane.

Limitation: Do not assume LP compatibility from the listing information provided. Verify the fuel type and installation requirements with the product documentation before purchase.

EconoHome 400W Electric Wall Panel

EconoHome 400-watt electric wall panel heater

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who are open to an electric wall-mounted alternative rather than an LP heater. The panel is rated at 400 watts and 120 volts, and the listing describes it as suitable for rooms up to 120 square feet. It has a thermostat and uses primarily convection, with some radiant heat.

This product appears in the comparison because it is the only wall-panel alternative in the supplied list. It does not burn propane and should not be treated as an LP heater.

Limitation: It requires an electrical supply, unlike the listed gas models that specify no electricity or battery ignition. Its stated room coverage is much smaller than the gas heaters’ coverage figures.

Buying Guide

Should you choose propane-only or dual-fuel?

Start by checking which fuel the heater supports and what fuel is available at the installation location. The ProCom listing specifies propane only. The two Mr. Heater listings identify dual-fuel operation, but consult the product documentation for the supported fuel types and connection requirements. Do not infer fuel compatibility from a general “gas” product name.

How much BTU output do you need?

Compare the heater’s listed output and stated area coverage with the space you need to warm. In this selection, the listed capacities range from 12,000 to 30,000 BTU. The ProCom claims coverage up to 1,400 square feet, the Mr. Heater 30,000-BTU model up to 1,000 square feet, and the 20,000-BTU model up to 700 square feet. These are product specifications, not universal room-size guarantees.

What is the difference between blue flame and radiant heat?

The supplied descriptions identify the ProCom and 30,000-BTU Mr. Heater as blue-flame models; the 20,000-BTU Mr. Heater and Comfort Glow are described as radiant or infrared. Compare the listed heating style alongside output, fuel, and controls. The product details provided do not establish which style will feel preferable in a particular room.

What safety and installation details should you verify?

Check the manual for approved mounting, clearances, ventilation, fuel connections, and permitted indoor use before installation. The ProCom listing specifically names an oxygen depletion sensor with automatic shut-off. Do not assume other models have the same feature based only on the information here. Follow local codes and the manufacturer’s instructions for any fuel-burning appliance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which listed heater is explicitly propane-only?

The ProCom ML300HBA-B is explicitly described as operating on propane only. The Comfort Glow listing says gas but does not specify LP fuel in the supplied details.

Which model has the highest stated heating coverage?

The ProCom listing states coverage of up to 1,400 square feet, the highest figure among the products in this comparison.

Do these wall heaters require electricity?

The ProCom and Comfort Glow feature lists state that no electricity is required. The Mr. Heater models use battery-operated electronic ignition; check their product documentation for complete operating requirements.

Is the EconoHome panel an LP heater?

No. It is a 400-watt electric convection panel and is included only as a wall-mounted alternative.

Does vent-free mean installation requirements do not matter?

No. Review the heater manual and applicable local requirements for installation, clearances, ventilation, and fuel connections. Product features alone do not establish whether a particular room or installation is suitable.

Leave a Reply