R-19 insulation batts are designed for framed cavities where this insulation value and batt dimensions fit the project. The options below include small and bulk packages, faced and unfaced batts, and products listed for walls, floors, or ceilings. The 77.5-square-foot unfaced pack is best for smaller projects, while the 775-square-foot bundles suit larger areas. A 128-square-foot unfaced pack and a 1,280-square-foot faced listing offer alternative coverage amounts. Check the product dimensions and facing type against your framing and moisture-control plan before buying.
| Product | Listed coverage | Facing | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 x 93 in unfaced pack | 77.5 sq. ft. | Unfaced | Smaller projects |
| 2×6 bulk listing | 775 sq. ft. | Not specified | Large wall or floor areas |
| 24 x 96 in unfaced pack | 128 sq. ft. | Unfaced | Medium-sized projects |
| 15 x 93 in bulk listing | 775 sq. ft. | Unfaced | Interior floors and ceilings |
| 23 x 48 in faced bulk listing | 1,280 sq. ft. | Faced | Projects needing faced batts |
Owens Corning R-19 Unfaced 15 x 93-Inch Batt

This unfaced fiberglass insulation pack covers 77.5 square feet and contains eight batts. Each batt is listed as 15 inches wide by 93 inches long and 6.5 inches thick. The product is described for deeper 2×6 walls or retrofit applications.
Best for: Smaller projects or buyers who need unfaced batts and want a clearly stated pack coverage. It was selected for its compact coverage amount and specified dimensions. The listing says it has no vapor barrier, so it is intended for areas with separate moisture control.
Owens Corning R-19 2×6 Bulk Batt Insulation

This listing describes a total of 10 bags with 775 square feet of R-19 batt insulation. Its name identifies it as suitable for 2×6 floors or walls, making the stated coverage useful when estimating a larger installation.
Best for: Buyers insulating a broad area who want the listed 775-square-foot bulk quantity. It was selected for its stated R-value, framing application, and total coverage. Limitation: The provided product information does not specify facing, individual batt dimensions, or thickness, so confirm those details before ordering.
Owens Corning R-19 Unfaced 24 x 96-Inch Batts

One pack covers 128 square feet and contains five batts. Each batt is listed as 24 inches wide by 96 inches long and 6.5 inches thick. The product information gives an R-19 value and identifies 2×6 wall, floor, and crawlspace installations as intended uses.
Best for: Buyers who need unfaced insulation in the listed 24-inch width and want more coverage than a 77.5-square-foot pack. It was selected for its stated dimensions and range of applications. Because it is unfaced, it does not provide a facing layer; plan moisture control separately where the project requires it.
Owens Corning R-19 Unfaced Floor-Ceiling Batts

This bulk listing covers 775 square feet across 10 bags, with eight batts and 77.5 square feet per bag. The product details describe friction-fit installation and identify interior walls, floors, ceilings, and some ventilated attic spaces as possible uses. They also note that insulation rods may be used if additional support is needed.
Best for: Large interior floor or ceiling projects where the listed 15-by-93-inch format and unfaced construction fit the plan. It was selected for its detailed bulk coverage and stated floor-ceiling applications. Limitation: The listing says it cannot be used for exterior walls; follow that product-specific restriction.
Owens Corning R-19 Faced 23 x 48-Inch Batts

This listing names faced R-19 fiberglass batts measuring 23 by 48 inches and describes a 10-bag total with 1,280 square feet of coverage. The facing distinguishes it from the unfaced options in this selection and may be relevant when choosing materials for a planned assembly.
Best for: Buyers seeking a faced batt format and a large stated total coverage. It was selected to provide a faced alternative to the unfaced products. Limitation: The supplied details do not describe the facing material, thickness, or installation directions. Verify those specifications and local requirements before purchase.
Buying Guide: How to Choose R-19 Batts
What dimensions should I check?
Match batt width to the framing cavity and verify length and thickness against the installation space. The products here list widths of 15, 23, or 24 inches and thickness information for two unfaced options. Do not assume that every R-19 batt has the same dimensions.
Should I choose faced or unfaced insulation?
Choose based on the wall, floor, or ceiling assembly and its moisture-control plan. Faced and unfaced products are not interchangeable in every installation. The unfaced 77.5-square-foot product explicitly has no vapor barrier, while the bulk floor-ceiling listing warns against exterior-wall use.
How much coverage do I need?
Measure the area to insulate and compare it with the package’s stated coverage. Account for framing, cuts, and the dimensions of the cavities. Smaller packs can suit limited repairs, while 775- and 1,280-square-foot listings are intended for larger quantities. Confirm the coverage and bag count on the selected listing.
Are R-19 batts appropriate for every project?
No. Confirm that R-19, batt dimensions, facing, and installation location suit the building assembly and applicable local requirements. Product listings describe intended uses, but they do not replace project-specific guidance.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does R-19 mean?
R-19 is the insulation’s stated thermal resistance value. The product names and details identify these options as R-19 batts.
Are these batts intended for 2×6 framing?
Several listings specifically identify 2×6 walls, floors, or framing. Check each product’s dimensions and stated application before choosing.
Can unfaced R-19 batts be used in exterior walls?
Do not assume so. One bulk listing explicitly says it cannot be used for exterior walls, and the small unfaced pack requires separate moisture control.
Which option covers the largest listed area?
The faced 23-by-48-inch listing states 1,280 square feet. Verify the bag count and coverage details in the listing before purchasing.
Do these products include installation support?
The floor-ceiling bulk listing says friction fit helps keep the batts in place and suggests insulation rods if more support is needed. Other supplied product details do not specify support methods.